video casting tutorial pt 1&2

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

leestoresund

pr tutorial

She, she, she, she.

It would sound a lot better if "she" had a name.

So far, as I am just getting into making my own blanks, I am learning from this video. Unfortunately, I don't have an assistant.

Part II?

Because I obviously don't know how long to wait before I mix in the second color nor what the consistency should be.

Lee

Celt40

Video 9/10 She 10/10.

This is great thanks Looking forward to part 2.

24 seconds in the assistant was called Emma. HE spoke in a clear American acent. Even I could here this and I am hearing this through SCOTTISH ears.

Dermot.

Last edited:

capcrnch

She, she, she, she.

Emma.. He mentioned it in the video.

I liked the vid.
It's great showing it (casting) done by someone who isn't an expert and is just "winging it" per say.. Looking forward to #2!

wood-of-1kind

Good video and I hope that you are "paying" your assistant a good wage. She deserves it. Looking forward to Part II. Thanks for taking the time to "do it".

leestoresund

OK.
As this is constructive criticism and not a rant, having read cptcrnch post I heard either Ima or Emma at almost 6 minutes into the video. I would not have noticed it if it had not been pointed out and I knew to listen for it.

Just personalizing it makes it more enjoyable.

Lee

concho_joe

Great job! Very helpful and nice to watch someone mix and pour!?!?! Its easy to read about all this but many people are nervous to take a leap in fear that they are not doing it right or that they may mess something up!
One peice of constructive critisim though and someone mentioned it before. Stability of camera would stabalize picture and make it pleasurable to watch (in a motion sense). If that makes sense!
Anyway GOOD JOB!

ZanderPommo

thanks to all who have viewed this video.
as for a tripod i definately agree, unfortunately i dont have one at this time.