Thin blue line

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Btimson

I am looking for someone that can make or tell me how to make some pen blanks that signify the thin blue line of law enforcement. The blank will be all black with a blue stripe down the middle of it. I would be interested in seeing the stripe both ways the length of the blank and around the blank to see what works best. Thank you in advance for anyones assistance. I have NO experience with acrylic molding.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

DozerMite

Banned
Segment it. Get the colors you want to use and cut the one blank in half and cut a strip from the other blank and glue it all together. Should work for you.

KiltedGunn

Local Chapter Leader
How about label casting? It has worked fairly well for me, although the blue line is a bit darker than you see in the pics.

Attachments

• Sierra Chrome Click BPD Corporal #62.jpg
    Sierra Chrome Click BPD Corporal #62.jpg
    55.3 KB · Views: 636
  • Sierra Gold Click BPD Sergeant #19.JPG
    Sierra Gold Click BPD Sergeant #19.JPG
    146.9 KB · Views: 842
  • Sierra Gold Click BPD Sergeant #29.JPG
    Sierra Gold Click BPD Sergeant #29.JPG
    155.7 KB · Views: 454
Last edited:

bassinhuntin

Wow beautiful pen. Where did you get the labels and lettering? I would love to make some of the guys here pens like this. They would love them.

oldsmokey

I took a picture of my badge and sent it to Ken Nelson at Kallenshaan Woods. He laser engraved the badge for me on a pen. I used a burl wood so the engraving does not show on a picture. If you do it, use a light colored wood for better results. Talk to Ken for his advise.

KiltedGunn

Local Chapter Leader
Hey Bill,

I printed the labels on my inkjet printer...just plain Avery mailing labels...pulled the thin blue line image off the 'net, added my badge image for the appropriate rank and the name on the computer.

Then cast it in clear alumilite using a ResinSaver mold.