Thanks

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

It may not get said enough here but THANKS to all who run this site and who participate in it and are so willing to share their ideas and thoughts. I am extremely new to pen turning so I am just soaking this all up but i have noticed on occasion already a few things. One is and I know sometimes it is a little annoying especially to the old pros when a topic gets brought up a few times in different ways but I have been able to pick up new info in each topic even though it is the same question so please do not get mad when people ask the same questions it really does help. Also have been noticing the fantastic work and finishes alot of you are producing and hope to get close to these with plenty of practice. hopefully in the near future as my work load decreases. But I just enjoy coming here and looking at all the fine work being done. It truely is eye candy. Did not realize there is so many different kits on the market today. Boy what choices.

Anyway just wanted to make a point and say THANKS!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Boomer

I agree with the origional thread but I would also like to thank all the members that have also contributed to helping with input on questions. I have learned alot from this site and really appreciate all the help. Thank you all.

skeenum

I am new to pen turning, therefore, I don't feel qualified to answer questions from members concerning the ins/outs of making pens.
I am qualified to testify that this site has been a great help to me as I have undertaken this most interesting hobby. I have posed a few questions (which received immediate answers). I have received PM's from several distinguished members concerning how-to's on various subjects, and, I have picked up many tips along the way.
To each and every one, I say thanks along with the other members listed above.

madwood