Really good nibs???

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dalepenkala

Ok I am drawing from you fountain pen experts here! I do make some of these pens but I'm not an expert on nibs!
I have a retail customer that is in high end pens, and brief cases and I met with him to talk business. He commented to me that he is more interested in my rollerballs because he doesn't like any of the nibs on the fountain pens I have. I have pens with Haritance, bock, and the standard nibs that come on the Sceptre, deco, infinity etc... The nibs in most cases are touched up by my father that has been polishing and reworking nibs his whole life. The write wonderfully when he is done with them.

So I guess my question is what are the best nibs you can put on these pens? He didn't even write with them so he doesn't even know how well these wrote. I also commented to him I use bock nibs too. He commented back to me that they are all in the same class of lower quality nibs.

Any opinions on this would be great as I'm considering this thread as an educational one for myself.

Also would like to apologize for my ignorance on this subject!

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mbroberg

IAP Activities Manager, Emeritus
Ok I am drawing from you fountain pen experts here! I do make some of these pens but I'm not an expert on nibs!
I have a retail customer that is in high end pens, and brief cases and I met with him to talk business. He commented to me that he is more interested in my rollerballs because he doesn't like any of the nibs on the fountain pens I have. I have pens with Haritance, bock, and the standard nibs that come on the Sceptre, deco, infinity etc... The nibs in most cases are touched up by my father that has been polishing and reworking nibs his whole life. The write wonderfully when he is done with them.