pressure pot help on info

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Hi all can anyone tell me if this pressure pot would be good for pressure casting I don't know what the PSI is but it's £80.00 and it's new, it's a 10 Ltr pressure pot paint system with a 3 meter hose and fittings. regulator and gun are included. I'm very new at casting and need your advise before I waste my money.
Thanks guys
Mervyn

2008429213326_7a4f_1.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dalemcginnis

Local Chapter Leader
That looks like a fancy version of the pressure pot we get from "Harbor Freight" here in the states so it should work. Be aware that it will require some modifications for casting. If you haven't already, check out the library and do a search. There are many threads on how to set up a pressure pot. Also if you do not plan to make it a vacuum/pressure pot (mine isn't) the set up is much simpler. You do not have to set up yours exactly like you read in any of the threads. Read them to learn the general principals behind it then set up your pot the way that suits you best. The only absolute is don't exceed the max rating of the pot!

sbell111

£80.00 translates to something like $150.00. The Harbor Freight pressure pot retails for around $50 (£25ish) and is frequently on sale for around $40 (£20ish). Surely, you can find a more reasonably priced pot in the UK. If not, contact me and I'll be the middle man and ship you one. I'm sure that between the price of the pot at my local HF store and shipping to the UK, you will save quite a bit.