Pen branding and boxes

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

meshel

Hi,

I'm new to this proffesion of pen turning, turned only three pens but already sold one (I'm impressed with myself, not the quality of my pen turning :))
I have two questions for you:
1. Is there any supplier that supplies branded kits (for example my logo and name on the clip)? does anyone sell branded pens?
2. Pen holding boxes - what sort of boxes do you sell the pens in (if any), and where do you normally by the hardware for them (hinges, etc...)

Thanks
Moshe

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

kf4knf

welcome meshel!

I would warn you - if a business is looking for cheap marketing material I would run the other way. If you agree, you will likey be under selling your work. Set a price and if they want to purchase quality company logo pens for high end clients that is another story. Consider having a batch of pens engarved by a IAP member maybe??

Pen boxes can be purchased in bulk for cheap - www.novelbox.com. Otherwise, use a supplier like PSI or CUSA like Penmonky recomended.

Monty

Group Buy Coordinator
Originally posted by kf4knf
Pen boxes can be purchased in bulk for cheap - www.novelbox.com. Otherwise, use a supplier like PSI or CUSA like Penmonky recomended.

I do Group buys here on IAP for pen boxes from Novel box if you don't want to order the minimums they set. I just finished one and will probably do another in a month or so.

meshel

I think I have been slightly misunderstood by some...

1. I'm looking for a way to customize pens so they are branded for me, not client logos - but "This pen was made by..." and I want it to be on a replacable pen part, and not burned on the wood - like a band or the top (in appropriate pen types) - it seems that some of this could be done here: http://www.hutproducts.com/clogo9.html