Patent pending

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from DCBluesman

Status
Not open for further replies.

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
This is a prototype of a concept I have been working on for several months. Among the features are: 1) the center barrel houses the ink supply for both nibs; 2) the overall length of this model is approximately 180mm, 175mm with either cap removed; 3) numerous weight saving measures such as no centerbands, only partial brass tubes used in each of the three barrels and elimination of the clip (a clip is really useless for a 7" pen); and 4) different sizes or styles of nibs can be accomodated on either nib.

Sample uses could be:
- to provide a broader nib for cartooning with a finer nib for text
- to provide a fine nib for the body of notes with a broad signature nib.

2005623233038_DNFP_IMG_4%20copy.jpg

Thank you for looking. Please feel free to comment and or critique.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

woodscavenger

Nice work. I like the creativity. I have something similar in the works with a Baron as the base kit. It is drilled and tubed but I don't think I will get to it for a while. Have you thought about wood finials or closed end caps for more weight savings? I know the weight of those finials will really be accentuated by the length of that pen.

Two questions Lou.

1. What does your bandless transition look like with the cap on?

2. What is that second FP nib? Is that a CSUSA replacement nib? I can't tell from the pic.

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
Thanks, Coach! Anthony, somehow I figured you'd be the first to try this, but the patent <b>really is</b> pending. [8D]

Shane--here's a pic with one of the caps on. The cap ends have the threading recessed, are bevelled and superglued for durability. Only the trim ring on the center barrel is visible.

200562425056_DNFP_IMG_2%20copy.jpg
<br />