Need Advise and Suggestions...on Pics

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

DKF

I am fairly new to the light tent aspect of photography....I have a Canon Powershot A95. I am shooting the pens in macro, and in the "foilage" Scene setting. Foilage because it is said to pick up details. I am not crazy about how they are coming out....Here are two pics of a recent pen...which one is better? The second photo has the lights moved to the front of the tent. My pictures are not doing them justice and I see some pretty amazing pictures around here. Suggestions? And thank you. I hope it is OK to post pics in this forum but knew of no other way to ask for advise here....

20075211227_IMG_0868.jpg

20075211248_IMG_0871.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RogerGarrett

I did a little work with photoshop to fix white balance, hue saturation, and sharpening........more work would result in even better results. Let me know if you think it looks a bit closer to the original.

200752124137_Image1.jpg

Best,
Roger Garrett

DKF

Roger

Yes...Of my two pics, the first one is the closest, as the second one looks washed out a bit. I think the pen looks somewhere between my first photo, and your fix....I have Picasa, and I do have some of the fixes you made....I guess I'll have to mess with those. Is Photoshop a better set-up? Thanks

ahoiberg

you can do most of the simple editing with photoshop elements, which is what i've been using. but, it's nice to get a picture into photoshop and not have to fiddle much with it. i think your first picture looks the best, like you said, the second one is a little over exposed.