Hello!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Terredax

Banned
My name is John and I'm in IN.
I've decided to give pen turning a try and found this website in the process of searching for information related to the subject.
I'm partially disabled and unable to work a full time job, so I work part-time in customer service. I will have a limited amount that I'll be able to spend on supplies, so I'll be looking for bargins and inexpensive kits to start out.
I look forward to getting to know everyone and learning what I can from the experienced pen turners.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Lady_Acoma

Welcome John! There are tons of resources around here and it has been my experience that people are more than happy to answer questions of all types.

Terredax

Banned
They probably won't be so happy once I start asking questions. I'm sure I will have plenty of them, since I have never made a pen. I've been reading as much as I can, trying to learn, but it's quite confusing with all of the kits and accessories that seem to be needed. I need to figure out what I need to make a pen and all of the required accessories for each additional pen. I haven't found an all inclusive list of what is needed for each style of pen, but I assume some of the accessories can be used for different styles. I will eventually get it all figured out and get started with my new adventure.

Sabaharr