Hello fellow turners

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Sam@CSUSA

Hi all! My name is Sam, I work as a technician for CSUSA. I've been working there for a little over 3 years. I'm hoping to learn a lot from you all here on the forums since you've definitely been doing this longer than I have! :biggrin:
I've posted some recent projects here and I'd love some feed back, possibly a few critiques on what I can improve on! Please feel free to ask me any questions!

Attachments

• Gent-Black&White Marble.jpg
    Gent-Black&White Marble.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 363
  • Panache-Zebrawood.JPG
    Panache-Zebrawood.JPG
    131.2 KB · Views: 361
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

David M

welcome , nice pens . the first one has a blue tone to the picture ( could just be the stand its on ). I like the second one in the wood with the imperfection in it , gives it charator . both looks to have good fit and finnish.

bitshird

Hi Sam those are some nice looking pens, you fit appears to be well turned and you finish is nice, what did you use for a finish on the Panache??

omb76

Hi Sam - Welcome! Nice looking pens. Could just be me but I think I see the brass tube showing through on the acrylic pen. I always paint both the inside of the blanks after drilling as well as the tube itself. Different colors give different effects.

The Panache pen looks great too! I like the kit/wood combination.

OKLAHOMAN

Welcome, nice pens,fit looks good and the blue cast could be you need to adjust your white balance. Be sure to ask any questions you think of we don't bite! And hopefully we can do the same of you if we have questions of CSUSA....

markgum

welcome to the fun. now you can just have CSUSA, keep your paycheck for pen parts. :biggrin:
looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Welcome to IAP, CSUSA has been a good supplier for a long time, maybe we can get an inside from you now and then.