G'day

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

switt

Just joined up a few days ago and thought I'd introduce myself. I've been turning for about 7 years, but only got it into my head to try pens a couple of weeks ago. I've got some relatives coming to visit me in Australia in October, so thought pens make with native Australian timber would make a nice present. Finished my first one this weekend, also had my first blowout :mad: and my first stuff up:redface:.

The end result is I've ordered another 20 kits. Guess you could say I'm hooked.....

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rifleman1776

G'day y'all as well.
I'll be visiting Australia this December to see my son and his family. They will be living there on a sabbatical for almost a year. Lately, I have been trying to become a member of the Australia Wood Working forum but there is some kind of block that will not let me log in even though the administrator has manually registered me.
Anyhow, welcome. I'll look up Brisbane, if it is within reach, I may contact you for a visit. I may try to buy some wood while there. Glad to have you, enjoy the addiction.
Frank

switt

Welcome to the group steve . Wait till the slimlines aren't good enough any more and you start buying the bigger , better kits .

Already hit that bump, I'm afraid. Have ordered a handful of Jr Gents and a couple of cigars.

Still a long way to go til I hit the big time, but I can see where this is heading.

switt

G'day y'all as well.
I'll be visiting Australia this December to see my son and his family. They will be living there on a sabbatical for almost a year. Lately, I have been trying to become a member of the Australia Wood Working forum but there is some kind of block that will not let me log in even though the administrator has manually registered me.
Anyhow, welcome. I'll look up Brisbane, if it is within reach, I may contact you for a visit. I may try to buy some wood while there. Glad to have you, enjoy the addiction.
Frank