First time posting

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from wiset1

wiset1

I was asked to post some of my images in this forum opposed to just keeping them in my gallery. So l guess I'll see if this works.

My Gallery link: http://www.penturners.org/photos/index.php?c=1&u=11247

5193077708_33dcd2e4db_z.jpg

5184842483_b03d34467f_z.jpg

5131789420_2ddc38ef29_z.jpg

Well, I've been turning and casting pens now for about 2 months and I'm really amazed at what can be done on a lathe. Curtis and Eugene have provided me with some amazing blanks to work with and Barry Gross had the most amazing DVD that really got me on track with how to bring it all together. So to those folks I would like to say "Thank You"! Since I'm in the U.S. Army stationed in Germany time is limited so I try to make the best of my lunch hours and weekends when not spending time with the family.

Larger images can be seen on my art site here: www.flickr.com/photos/twise/

Take care and best wishes everyone

Respectfully
Tim:biggrin:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
WOW!!!!!!!:eek:

I wish my pens were half as good as yours after just 2 months!!

Congratulations and keep up the excellent work!
Keep posting pics to show us more of your amazing work!

Andrew

Mark

WOW - again. Great photo's. Congrats on several real beauties. Keep it up. Thanks for posting the pix. Nicely Done..

Last edited:

wiset1

Thanks

Thanks Mark, Thanks Andrew!

My wife was a little upset at first that I was spending all that money on the tools, lathe, etc., but when she held that first pen in her hand she said "I think you're onto something here". Next week I'm making one for her mother as a Christmas gift. It's just so much fun making pens from scratch.

Take care and thanks again!

OKLAHOMAN

Tim, you miss spelled 2 years, for some reason it came out months. Thats some great work and my thanks for your service sir.

skiprat

Passed Away Mar 22, 2022
In Memoriam
Two months??????:eek::eek: