Ever heard of an Olo...?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from redwd707

redwd707

...Me neither, but there's a picture of one on page 43 of the book Fountain Pens by Jonathan Steinberg. This is my interpretation of that pen. It's my 36th kitless pen, and my most complex as well, as I have never done a finial on the pen body before. "Astoria" chipped resin from Exoticblanks with black ebonite for the grip section, and body/cap finials. #5 m Bock nib, but I felt it needed a 2-tone nib, so I've got one on the way from Meisternibs.
There are a number of significant differences between this pen and the Olo I used for inspiration, but the point wasn't to copy that pen, just use it as a starting point. I'm very happy with where it went.
C&c more than welcome, and as always thanks for looking!

Attachments

• Astoriaolocappedforweb.jpg
    Astoriaolocappedforweb.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 241
  • Astoriauncapped2forweb.jpg
    Astoriauncapped2forweb.jpg
    167.2 KB · Views: 280
  • Astoriauncappedforweb.jpg
    Astoriauncappedforweb.jpg
    123.8 KB · Views: 180
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

plantman

...Me neither, but there's a picture of one on page 43 of the book Fountain Pens by Jonathan Steinberg. This is my interpretation of that pen. It's my 36th kitless pen, and my most complex as well, as I have never done a finial on the pen body before. "Astoria" chipped resin from Exoticblanks with black ebonite for the grip section, and body/cap finials. #5 m Bock nib, but I felt it needed a 2-tone nib, so I've got one on the way from Meisternibs.
There are a number of significant differences between this pen and the Olo I used for inspiration, but the point wasn't to copy that pen, just use it as a starting point. I'm very happy with where it went.
C&c more than welcome, and as always thanks for looking!