dont see firewood the same anymore.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

leatherjunkie

So there I was with dad cutting firewood in the woods last weekend.
I kept looking at each piece of the cut off log deciding if it would work for turning or just firewood. the trees were pine, maple and fir.

by the time dad said enoughs enough we need wood to burn, i picked out 1/2 a truckload of just woodturning stock:D[}:)]:D.

dad finaly got what he wanted so many years ago. he wanted me to get interested in something other than watching that D@#$% tv all day!
internet wasn't invented yet when i was a youngen.

Now that i have been turning wood for a few years off and on i have been seeing firewood in a different way. I tend to see the hidden beauty in the wood more than seeing firewood.

the old saying comes to my mind dad "be carefull what you wish for":D [}:)]

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mewell

Leon - I hear you. Barely a day goes by that we don't pass some logs, downed trees, or a pile of branches that the LOML and I don't turn to each other and say "How many pens would THAT make?"

Dario

Good thing we don't need firewood here in Texas (well maybe 5 days a year we do) or else I will freeze to death. Can't burn those wood! [:D]

JimGo