Cigar pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Marc Phillips

This will seem like a silly question probably...

.... but are cigar pens decent kits?... i.e. as compared to slimline?

I have made one cigar pen when I first started.... and have made Perfect Fit and Jr. Gentlemen along with slimlines, so my experience is really limited...

I was thinking about ordering some cigar pens, since they look good on the pics and are half the cost of the Jr. Gent...

So... quality wise and appearance wise, where do the cigar pens "fit in" with the other kits... specifically the ones I have some experience with?

Thanks...

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
IMO, cigar pens have a number of things going for them:
1 - They're reasonably priced
2 - They're relatively easy to make
3 - There are a LOT of plating options!
4 - They're fairly large; therefore, they provide a good platform to
exhibit a nice piece of wood, or other blank.
5 - Customers seem to LOVE them -- they tend to sell when everything
else is lukewarm, in my experience.
Hope this helps, Marc.

Firefyter-emt

Yep, I echo the above and oddly I have sold a lot of these to women who like the size (Yea, and they say size doesn't matter!) [}:)] I was told more than once that the weight was not a big deal because they put it in their pocket book. Oh, and it's easy to get a nice profit margin with this kit when placed beside more expensive pek kits as they can hold their own.

mick