Bishop, knight and king!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from gpgsm

gpgsm

Three solid wood tables with turning legs and veneered chessboard!

4413832591_783d6489c4.jpg

4413833001_4ff08b0427.jpg

More photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/gpgsm/sets/72157623572604046/

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

RAdams

Banned
THOSE ARE BEAUTIFUL!! How big are the squares??

As an AVID chess player, i was excited by the title. I have been working on turning a chess set for about the last 2 years. I think i may end up buying a duplicator one of these days.

P.S. Not that it matters for a photo, but we are actually looking at the sides of the two chess tables on the right. The one on the left is correct, the other two are sideways.

jttheclockman

Real nice work. Yes it is white to the right as they say an easy way to remember.

I remember one of my very first woodworking projects was a chess board built into an old wire reel. At one time long ago wire reel furniture was in. (don't laugh, it was). I used to get the wire reels for nothing being an electrician so I got into it. Made some money doing it too. Long long time ago though. I still have that table in my game room in my basement. I think I will take a photo because I lost any photos I had of it years ago. Has not seen much playing time because it has been a long time since I played. I loved that game. I have a set of plans for a scrollsaw table that I wanted to make but have not gotten around to it but there is still hope. It is a Dan and Ray Wilcken's plan and is fantastic.

Last edited:

Slyotter

As an AVID chess player, i was excited by the title. I have been working on turning a chess set for about the last 2 years. I think i may end up buying a duplicator one of these days.

P.S. Not that it matters for a photo, but we are actually looking at the sides of the two chess tables on the right. The one on the left is correct, the other two are sideways.