Polymer Clay Question

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
If I were judging by recent activity on the subject it seems there is an interest in polymer clay as a viable pen making medium. Would there be enough interest to make a forum for polymer clay here on the IAP. This may help others search for answers, tutorials could be posted, and we could help work through some of the issues people are having with the learning curve.

I am not sure if this is a possibility or even the place to discuss this. Ideas anyone!

leehljp

Member Liaison
I am interested in this but it is hard to get or find PC over here. I will get into it once I get back Stateside late next year.

adolia

i ship polymer clay to several of my international customers but it is very expensive with the new postal rates.

I would love to have a forum just for polymer clay, being a polymer clay artist I really don't use any other material in penmaking.

leehljp

Member Liaison
Hank I'll send you some if you need to get your fix. Wait till it goes on sale for a buck a pack though. Shipping is brutal!

As soon as Christmas and the first 10 days of New Years gets behind me, I will have time to check out some clay colors.

In the past two weeks, I was able to visit some of the ceramics and pottery places that the central Japan Nagoya area is famous for. Some of the clay colorings really intrigued me. Not the same as PC per se but very close. I am not referring to the ceramic outer layers but the clays.

Texatdurango

Well well. I guess this isn't as hot a topic as I thought. Sorry to jump the gun on this!
It COULD be a hot topic if more people even knew what you are talking about.