Supplies?????

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

tomy2

I am a beginner to turning pens......made about 10 so far.....I was wondering where some of you guys and gals get your blanks and kits?? Of course I am looking for a good price..heheheh...Thanks in advance for the help!:D

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

C_Ludwigsen

Somewhere on here there was a place to submit reviews of pen supply vendors. I can not seem to find it now. If someone can point it out I would appreciate it as well.

In general I think you will find that some places have GREAT prices but limited selection while others have higher prices and better selection. For me, finding the place in the middle and keeping the prices on the lower end of the spectrum is a good approach. I have ordered from PSI and Pens of Color as well as having bought kits at a local store.

Pens of Color REALLY ipressed me with their customer service and value-add approach.

Just my $0.02 (minus applicable taxes and "opinion" fees)

Well see there! Ed already sent in the link. Thanks Ed.

Efletche

I am new to pen turning too and have ordered from Woodcraft for most of my kits. However, Penn State and HUT also sell an assortment of kits. If you get their catalogs, order the supplies form www.penturningz.com. They are a wholesaler of Penn State, HUT, & Berea. In fact, they routinely have the slim line kits on teir web site for $1.70 each. Mention me and I believe they said we both get some kind of discount.
-Ed Fletcher

tomy2

Wow!!...now thats what I call a fast response!! Thanks guys!! A shopping I will go!!!![:0]

G

ANother vote for Ryan and Jason at woodturningz.Just got off the phone with Jason. Great service,knowledgeable,and always eager to help.
If you leave a message they will actually call yo back!.
I have paired up Woodcraft and kits I have received from PSI through them and you cannot tell the difference!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wdcav1952

Activities Manager Emeritus