Euclaypt Burl JR Victor

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from timberbits

timberbits

It has been a while since I have had a chance to turn some pens.

This is a JR Victor (aka JR Retro) Non-post-able version in burl eucalypt sapwood.

This is my first attempt at a JR Victor. First of many hopefully.

Sanded to 400 grit. CA Finish - 20 thin coats. Sanded to 2,000 grit. Brasso, cornflour then automotive wax.

I am really happy with this pen! hope you like it too.

Thanks in advance for any comment or suggestions for improvements.

Regards

Timberbits.

Attachments

• BurlEucJNRVictor1.jpg
    BurlEucJNRVictor1.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 266
  • BurlEucJNRVictor2.jpg
    BurlEucJNRVictor2.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 199
  • BurlEucJNRVictor3.jpg
    BurlEucJNRVictor3.jpg
    45.8 KB · Views: 182
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

skiprat

Passed Away Mar 22, 2022
In Memoriam
Hiya Dave,
I know how good your stuff is cos I've got one:biggrin: In fact I have a set!!!!:eek::biggrin: But you could send that one to me too and I'll compare. :rolleyes:

timberbits

Hiya Dave,
I know how good your stuff is cos I've got one:biggrin: In fact I have a set!!!!:eek::biggrin: But you could send that one to me too and I'll compare. :rolleyes:

Hi Steven

More than willing to do another swap with you!:rolleyes:

Just give me the go ahead and I will send you this pen for another one of yours! The one you just recently posted would seem a fair swap, what do you think?

David

Last edited:

ldb2000

That is an awesome bit of timber , timberbits . Fantastic job on that one .
Dumb question though , Cornflour ? that's a new one could you please explain ?

timberbits

Dumb question though , Cornflour ? that's a new one could you please explain ?

My old Drill Sargent always said to me that there was no such things as a dumb question.