CA/BLO Finish - Bill Young's Way

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

glwalker

I've watched Bill Young's Video on applying a CA/BLO finish. This is my first try. Padauk Wood/Nouveau Septre/6 coats. I really like this method..... quick and easy. Thanks Bill for the video.

I obviously lightened the second pic too much. Hope this one is better.

Attachments

• IMG_2789a.JPG
    IMG_2789a.JPG
    36.9 KB · Views: 434
  • IMG_2790a.JPG
    IMG_2790a.JPG
    36.3 KB · Views: 376
Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

glwalker

2nd pic (i hope!)

I did something wrong. Hopefully this is the 2nd pic and its better.

Attachments

• IMG_2790b.JPG
    IMG_2790b.JPG
    37.3 KB · Views: 426

B727phixer

Hey Gary,
Your finish looks great! When I tried to use Bills technique, I was not able to get my CA consistant so my finish was blotchy...I will have to try again, maybe I was using to much BLO. How much did you use?

glwalker