Mini Review Dust Deputy

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

wolftat

Product Reviews Manager
It seemed like I was emptying my shop vac every week and having to clean the filter 3-4 times a day, it was really a pain. I had always seen ads for the Dust Deputy and thought it was just another way to part with my money for no reason. While at Woodcraft for a meeting several months back they had it on sale so I purchased the deluxe model with the buckets and everything that I would need to set it up. I have been using it for about 6 months now and have gone from cleaning my filter several times a day to cleaning my filter once a month, what a difference. I wish I had bought one of these things years ago, it really does save time for me and makes cleanup so much easier. This is a product that I highly recommend.
Buy Oneida Molded Deluxe Dust Deputy Kit With Two 5-gallon Plastic Buckets at Woodcraft

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

The Penguin

did you have to make/find adapters for your hoses to fit the DD fittings?

I bought a DD, and have a Ridgid shop vac. None of the hoses fit. I called and was told I needed to locate my own adapters to make everything work.

wolftat

Product Reviews Manager
I'm running a Rigid 6hp 14gallon and had no problem with it working together, everything fit fine. What exactly isn't fitting?

The Penguin

hose inlet on my vac is about 2.25" and the hose size of the DD is about 1.5" - so nothing fits without using an adapter. By that I mean the vac hose does not fit the DD inlet fitting because the hose is too large, and the DD hose will not fit the vacuum inlet because the DD hose is too small.

Oneida sells a few adapters on their website, so I called and asked about ones for my hoses. They said they don't make or sell adapters and I should go to Home Depot or Lowes and find a Fernco adapter that fits, or I could make them out of PVC.

honestly I expected a bit more customer service for the $100 (approximately) I spent on the DD.