Anyone ever meetingup in Edmond OK?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

SJScher

I am fairly new to turning, but learning fast and spending way too much. Was wondering if there is an actual chapter of us turners in Emond or even close by in OKC?

Sandy

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Buddy Stacy

I am fairly new to turning, but learning fast and spending way too much. Was wondering if there is an actual chapter of us turners in Emond or even close by in OKC?

Sandy

I am in Tahlequah. My daughter and her husband live in OKC. Don't get up that way too often but if you get a meeting organized, let me know.

Buddy's Custom Creations

OklaTurner

Paul in OKC and I have had a brief mention of pulling together a meeting in the OKC/Edmond area. It hasn't happened yet because I have many things happening this June.

Would you like for it to be a "turning" meeting or just "bring your work and chat" type of thing. I don't have a garage with enough electricity to set up but one lathe.

Micah

SJScher

setting up a meeting

I think the first meeting might just be a bring anything to show and chat a bit to get to know each other and see what we are up to. Also to see how many persons we might have in the area interested.

Paul in OKC

Sounds like we need to make something happen! I have enough outlets, and two lathes, but my space is cramped with other things or I would volunteer my garage. (some day ) I do know of a shop at a church I used to attend. Can check on use of that for a meeting. Otherwise, the lunch/bring some stuff meet and greet sounds awesome for a start. I used to turn with some guys up in Edmond, but that has been some time ago.

Paul in OKC

Check the WoodCraft store in Oklahoma City, and see if you can meet in their classroom. That is what the Georgia chapter does.

The Georgia chapter meets in OKC's classroom. Interesting!! :biggrin: