Turner in NC

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

VampMN

Hello everyone. My name is Margaret and I live in Charlotte, NC. I have been turning pens for a few months now. It's really the only kind of turning I have done, but I am looking to branch out into other things.

I've been a member of the forum for a couple of months, but this is my first post. Mostly been looking around and absorbing the vast amount of information here. Just figured it was time to introduce myself.

Looking forward to getting to know everyone, and learning new things.

mbroberg

IAP Activities Manager, Emeritus
Welcome from the Buckeye State Margaret. Don't be shy, post pictures of your pens!:)

CSue

Local Chapter Leader
Welcome from sunny southern California, Margaret.

You might want to start at this link for more on the IAP Site:
http://www.penturners.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?s=&f=63&page=1&pp=20&sort=lastpost&order=desc&daysprune=-1

This link is - a PDF document on the acronyms used here on the IAP site. I am sure you know many but this will help with those you don't.
http://content.penturners.org/articl...9/Acronyms.pdf

Below are links to threads/articles that have some information on pen turning.
First is a very basic overview of the many aspects of getting into turning pens.
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42446

This link has postings by different pen turners on what they wish they had known earlier:
http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=46654

VampMN

Thanks for all the warm welcomes! Very cool to see some NC people. I will try to get some pictures posted before too long. Still working on taking decent pictures. Thanks again!

Hucifer

Welcome from just up 77 in Mooresville, Margaret! I'm just in from Texas. Moved over from Kingwood a couple of months ago. So if I missed anything interesting in the last few months guys... fill me in!

VampMN