Slowly getting sucked in...

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeInMo

Hi everyone. I just found this board a few days ago from a link in a post on Woodturner's Resource.

I am fairly new at turning without much time at the lathe even though I have had it since last Februry. Two grade school age kids and working on my maasters degree don't give me a lot of shop time. However, that may change once I graduate in May.

I look forward to getting to know the people here. I am located in Springfield, MO. If you are in the area, drop me a line.

Mike

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jhs494

Welcome. You will find that once you get started it is hard to stop.
Just enjoy any time you get to turn.

Fred

Yep, it is definitely a vortex. Be sure to take you wallet with you and your checkbook, and an empty trailer would be very handy as well whenever you feel the local Woodcraft or Rockler calling your name.

Welcome to the fun! Be sure to shake hands with all you see swirling around in the vortex! [:D]

Dave_M

Yea Mike I've been there. I started looking at this site about nine months before I bought a lathe. Then it was another six months before I started posting and turning pens. Once you peek in the door, you're hooked so welcome to the forum. Hopefully it won't be too long before we see you posting a pic of your first pen.

hughbie

hello mike, welcome to the insanity
i am also located in springfield and have only been turning since april....still less than a year.
drop me a note let me know where you are in town.....coffee and shop time might be nice
hugh

byounghusband

Be sure to take you wallet with you and your checkbook, and an empty trailer would be very handy as well whenever you feel the local Woodcraft or Rockler calling your name.

Mike,