Probably the Youngest IAP Member

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Mapster

I am the youngest person I know of on the IAP. I am 16 years old and live in Fort Myers, Florida. I have been turning pens for about 9 months now. My grandpa gave me a pen, and I decided it would be a fun thing to do. About a month of straight research and a little bit of an investment, and off I went. I never thought I would be where I am today! Here are some pictures of a pen I finished yesterday, going to be my personal pen. Black Titanium Majestic Rollerball with Black and White M3 Mokume. All comments welcome!

Marshall

M3 Majestic 9.jpgM3 Majestic 16.jpgM3 Majestic 8.jpg

ed4copies

Local Chapter Manager
Let me introduce you to a young lady in Wisconsin.

Fourteen, I believe.

I know her grandpa (a member here) pretty well, he may give you a "formal introduction" at the next charity ball!!

WELCOME to the IAP!!!

PenMan1

Nice Pen and Welcome! I couldn't even spell M3 at age 16. Much less Magestac... I magestick...I mean.... Oh well nice pen, and keep up the good work.

hilltopper46

Welcome, from Wisconsin.

I think your interest in turning pens is way better than what about 95% of 16 year olds are interested in these days. Keep it up, and if you do get tired of pens, there's a lot of other things you can do with a lathe, not to mention a lot of other types of wood working. Hang in there.

kruzzer

Gllad to see you joined IAP.... To all I'm fortunate enough to know Marshall and have seen his work from the beginning... even his first pen well done. Keep up the great work and keep those tools sharp.....

Fred

Marshall, Greetings youngster, and Welcome to the Forum!

Amazing pen you have shown us. Very nice indeed! Go for the 'introduction' that Ed has suggested ... she is into wood working as well! :)

fiferb

Cindylee

Hello Marshall,