NEWBIE TO PEN MAKING BUT ALREADY ADDICTED

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

baldwin60

MY BROTHER IN LAW GAVE MY WIFE A PEN ABT 2 MONTHS AGO AND I SAID IF HE CAN I KNOW I CAN AND NOW AFTER ABOUT 2 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN ADDICTED TO THE GAME I ALSO INFECTED MY YOUNGER BROTHER AND ONE SON. I TURNED TWO PENS OUT OF AUSTRALIAN MALLEE THEY WERE NICE AND HAD A NICE FINISH THE NEXT DAY THEY LOOKED VERY DIFFERENT AND HAD THE TEXTURE OF A FOOTBALL PEBBLEY ANY SUGGESTIONS.

I AM A RETIRED DENTIST AND THIS SMALL WORK IS CHALLENGING FOR SOMEONE WHO IS AS ANAL RETENTIVE AS MOST DENTIST. YOU CAN REALLY FIXATE ON THE SMALL DETAILS AND I TEND TO PUT THE PEN TOGETHER AND THEN NOTICE SOME DETAIL AND JUST CAN'T WAIT TILLL I REPAIR IT

ARTHUR
HARRISON, TN

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

seamus7227

Welcome to the group from Wichita Falls, TX! What type of finish did you apply? Can you post some pictures, this will also help to better diagnose some of your issues you may be having.

Mike D

MY BROTHER IN LAW GAVE MY WIFE A PEN ABT 2 MONTHS AGO AND I SAID IF HE CAN I KNOW I CAN AND NOW AFTER ABOUT 2 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN ADDICTED TO THE GAME I ALSO INFECTED MY YOUNGER BROTHER AND ONE SON. I TURNED TWO PENS OUT OF AUSTRALIAN MALLEE THEY WERE NICE AND HAD A NICE FINISH THE NEXT DAY THEY LOOKED VERY DIFFERENT AND HAD THE TEXTURE OF A FOOTBALL PEBBLEY ANY SUGGESTIONS.

I AM A RETIRED DENTIST AND THIS SMALL WORK IS CHALLENGING FOR SOMEONE WHO IS AS ANAL RETENTIVE AS MOST DENTIST. YOU CAN REALLY FIXATE ON THE SMALL DETAILS AND I TEND TO PUT THE PEN TOGETHER AND THEN NOTICE SOME DETAIL AND JUST CAN'T WAIT TILLL I REPAIR IT

ARTHUR
HARRISON, TN

For some reason the term ANAL RETENTIVE being used by a Dentist scares me! LOL...

Welcome to IAP and an addictive craft. Youa have come to the dark side!

wiset1