New pen maker junkie from NY.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Karin Voorhis

Ok it's time to say hello and come out of the shadows here. First off THANK YOU ALL!!!! I am another newbie lurking around and turning for about a year. Never in the summer I teach the MSF motorcycle class on top of the day job than so not much shop time. I have been lurking around here over a year now and then I saw a post for the ResinSaver Mold!!! Just learning most everything here how to cast I had to have a mold so thanks to London88 here I am soon to be an owner of one of his molds to start with! I am all self taught of internet learned and have so super much to learn and that is a big part of what I love so much about turning! I am looking forward to so much. As well as coming out of the dark here; this Thursday I will be crashing a turner's club local here to ask to join them. :tongue: I guess this is a good intro for the moment. Again I am so grateful for all I have picked up here over the year plus lurking. Thanks London88 for bringing me into the light and here.

Attachments

• smaller.jpg
    smaller.jpg
    19.3 KB · Views: 209
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rollerbob

Karin, you had me until you mention NewLondon88!!:eek: Chas, as most everyone calls him, loves to lure people in and sell them his molds(even tho they are the best):cool:. It is just the beginning of a downhill spiral of penmaking needs!!:thunder:Glad to have you on board and welcome from Texas!!:cowboy:

NewLondon88

Local Chapter Leader
Oh Bob .. you sweet talker.. :tongue:

Glad you made it Karin .. isn't it nice to come out into the light? Just
stick around, we'll have you spending more than you make in NO TIME!! :biggrin:

Seriously

CSue

Local Chapter Leader
Karin, I love what you did with that tulipwood. Glad to have you here.