New Member from PA

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Codesman

I have found this site very usefull. I have been a woodworker for over 25 years and have done some turning. My 14 year old son was interested in turning pens so we purchased a jet mini lathe and equipment for my existing lathe. We have turned around 50 pens already and we both enjoy it. We plan on selling to friends and at several craft shows in the area. I am also an Assistant Chief for our local fire company. My son is also a Jr. Firefighter. Pen turning is a great stress reliever & addiction

Shawn & Joshua Forrest

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

fernhills

Hi, i am from Pa as well,i am from the Lehigh Valley Area..But i am in your Pa area quite a bit,we have a getaway cabin off of Old Possesion Rd in Ward Twp.We love it up there.I wanna move there but my wife says nah! heck she can write me:)Welcome to forum

karlkuehn

Banned
Welcome guys! My son is 15, and has turned a few pens with me, too. And a couple of chess sets and some spinning tops. It's nice to find something that you both enjoy doing that doesn't involve sitting in front of the TV vegging out or hammering on the buttons of a controller. :)

Aderhammer

Karl, you never mentioned you had a son, i'm turning 15 in a month, i find this alot more fun then vegging out on the couch or computer chair. Ironic thing is my dad used to turn when he was about my age and used to spend all his free time out in the shop also. Lancaster isn't that far away, hmm maybe we should meet sometime (gotta find some time though)

IPD_Mrs

That is so great when you can find a hobby that you and your son can enjoy together. Those time stay with you forever.

Welcome to IAP, both of you.

Mike & Linda

Ligget