New member from MA

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Weatherbee

hey guys,

just wanted to say hey and introduce myself. my name is Lenny and my woodworking brand is Weatherbee Woodworks. Im new to pen turning as of a few months ago but I've really taken to it and seen great results. Im originally a master luthier but decided i wanted t try pens for some odd reason haha. heres a few examples of what I've done so far. Any tips, tricks, or recommendations are greatly appreciated! thank you!!

p.s. I've realized i hate click pens so much after having a few mechanisms get stuck a couple weeks into its life as a pen. smh.

Attachments

• birdseye roads.jpg
    birdseye roads.jpg
    138.6 KB · Views: 101
  • coco click.jpg
    coco click.jpg
    138.4 KB · Views: 91
  • burl tulip.jpg
    burl tulip.jpg
    136.4 KB · Views: 104
  • birdseye cigar.jpg
    birdseye cigar.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 85
  • coco cig.jpg
    coco cig.jpg
    135.2 KB · Views: 91
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

toddlajoie

Welcome from the other end of the state (Western....)

Pens look great, If you're up for a drive, we're putting together a local chapter meeting in West Springfield (right near the Big E if you are familiar with that at all) near the beginning of March... Probably about 1 1/2 hour drive depending on where in Boston you are...

Weatherbee

Welcome from the other end of the state (Western....)

Pens look great, If you're up for a drive, we're putting together a local chapter meeting in West Springfield (right near the Big E if you are familiar with that at all) near the beginning of March... Probably about 1 1/2 hour drive depending on where in Boston you are...

I would definitely be down to do that! what date is it? and are there any meetings or "clubs" near the foxboro, ma area? I'm also close to rhode island where i am if that helps

Weatherbee

Lenny, Welcome from Virginia!
Looks like your luthier background is already giving you a jump start
on pen turning!