New Guy from Mid Michigan

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

OSD

Hi
I have been making split bamboo fly rods and turning cork grips and wood reel seats for some time now, but I am a true rookie when it comes to turning pens and pencils.
I am looking forward to some good information from the veterans of the craft

Thanks in advance.
OSD.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Randy_

Welcome aboard, Bob. I think you will enjoy it here. We have many knowledgeable members who can help with your pencrafting education.

If you haven't done so already, take a look at the IAP LIBRARY</u>. The library has lots of interesting and useful information available and there is no fine for keeping a book longer than three weeks!!
icon_smile_big.gif

10280007.gif
20056145259_eaglemed.jpg

Dallas, TX................................In Their Memory

Here's a big Virginian welcome to you, Bob. Not that it's better than any other welcome you'll get here, but I just want to make sure our Commonwealth is represented. :)

jhs494

Welcome Bob! Glad you joined the IAP group. Be sure and show off some of your pens in the SOYP section, it is always nice to see new work.
I have already seen you flyrod posted in the other things we make section. Beautiful work.

marcruby

I'm new here too, welcome. From a few miles further south in Warren.

Marc

Originally posted by OSD

Hi
I have been making split bamboo fly rods and turning cork grips and wood reel seats for some time now, but I am a true rookie when it comes to turning pens and pencils.
I am looking forward to some good information from the veterans of the craft

Thanks in advance.
OSD.

RonInSpringTX