New Guy

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

USMCCpl

Welcome from Louisiana. PM me an address and I will be happy to ship out a box of pen blanks and some Euro kits that I am never going to use. I might have some other things to fill the box with too.

FYI I was a Sailor and a Soldier in the 70s and 80s. DAV now. We gotta stick together brother cause we are all on the same side.

Thank You for the welcome. Semper Fi, Thank you for your Service.
I will PM you as soon as i find the time.
Thank you

maxwell_smart007

Lead Moderator
Staff member
middle of nowhere in the great, white North
As a teacher, I can tell you that I'd be quite happy if she turned in that bowl.

I don't think she needs to learn to turn everything in the world - it's more of a 'learn how to do something on your own, and show what you learned' idea. I would be very surprised if your school expects you to purchase/procure that much.... Sure some will go overboard, but you should find out what the core of the assignment is before you go any further.

Being pass/fail, have you spoken with her teacher to see what the success criteria is for this assignment? Perhaps if she just learned to turn a few things, using items you already have, you'd be in a much more feasible situation?

USMCCpl

As a teacher, I can tell you that I'd be quite happy if she turned in that bowl.

I don't think she needs to learn to turn everything in the world - it's more of a 'learn how to do something on your own, and show what you learned' idea. I would be very surprised if your school expects you to purchase/procure that much.... Sure some will go overboard, but you should find out what the core of the assignment is before you go any further.

Being pass/fail, have you spoken with her teacher to see what the success criteria is for this assignment? Perhaps if she just learned to turn a few things, using items you already have, you'd be in a much more feasible situation?