New in Colorado

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

gdurfey

Howdy, found this site through AAW and it seems just what I need. Been turning pens, self taught, for about a year now and really enjoy it. Great gift making opportunity. Sold a couple and am only down a couple thousand dollars now. Wait, add some more to the negative side, bought a grinder/sharpener today. Oh well. Live just east of Colorado Springs in Falcon.

Just doing simple pens at this time, a bunch of seam rippers and am starting to think about some other turning projects. But pens and associated projects are my primary interest.

You will also find me working on several Honda Gold Wings including a '75, '76, and a '84 model as well as riding a newer one. I just have to keep the sawdust out of the engine and the grease/grime off the wood!!

Best wishes to everyone.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

OZturner

Welcome Garry.
This hobby can assist you with parting with your hard earnt, no trouble at all.
You will have a great time on this site absorbing information, ideas and knowledge from some great pen makers.
Enjoy the ride.
Brian

Sub Vet 10

Welcome Garry!
You ain't lying about, "Too many hobbies, too little time (and $)."
I almost started riding a few years ago- fell in love with a Yamaha VStar- but had just started on a 89 Mustang resto-mod...

gdurfey

Brandon, I know we can get into a lot of trouble getting off topic, but I will pm you sometime about that Mustang project. Had an 88 GT conv way back when that I sure do miss!!!!

To the rest, thanks for the welcome. I started communicating on one of my other forums and it is great to connect this way across the country. From this forum, my options for pen kits and 2nd mortgage have already greatly increased in the past 5 days!!!

Sub Vet 10

Brandon, I know we can get into a lot of trouble getting off topic, but I will pm you sometime about that Mustang project. Had an 88 GT conv way back when that I sure do miss!!!!