Nĭ hăo from Taiwan!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Viviwren

Hello!

My husband (English) and I (Taiwanese) are both new to the world of pen turning. So new in fact that one could say that we haven't even gotten started yet! We are very interested in the idea and find a lot of sentimental value to be placed in them. It is something we'd like to do as a passionate hobby and gifts to loved ones.

I joined this forum to find more information and learn from the best, and the experienced. My existing hobbies include foreign language learning, baking, studying shorthand and calligraphy, reading and the occasional guilty pleasure of playing video games when time permits. My husband was a former self-taught blacksmith specializing in kitchen knives, former chef and current student in learning Chinese and studying for a degree in business administration. He is also a fledgling macro photographer on the side who really enjoys taking pictures of the Taiwanese insects and plants. We are both dabblers and enjoy seeing the world by learning as much as we can first hand.

It is nice to meet everyone, and we look forward to reading all the tutorials here!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Hello, and welcome to IAP !!!!

I live in a suburb of Vancouver, Canada ... there are lots of Taiwanese people here ... in fact, our next door neighbour family is from Taiwan ! . Lovely people ! Three little kids that we adore ! . Our kids are all grown up so those little kids call us Granma and Granpa !

You may already know that newcomers to this website have their names entered into a draw for a montly prize ... Good Luck !! . And if your husband joins and writes a little bit, like you did, in this Introductions Forum, he would also be entered into the draw and that would double your combined chances of winning a prize !! :):)

Be sure to ask lots of questions because everybody here likes to help. . Do you have a lathe ? . If so, tell us about it, please.

tomas

Hello!