Just joined

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

dahelton

I have been turning nearly every thing for about 3 yrs. 6 yrs ago I had to go to a local chair shop to get a piece of round stock big enough to make a handle for a rocking horse I had made. The man I have come to know and love dearly as a true friend and man of God told me I didn't really have a woodshop if I didn't have a lathe. Three years later I finally got one, now I have, 5 two of which I bought from that man who by the way is considered a Master Woodturner and is a fifth generation chairmaker. I recently underwent major open brain surgery which left me with some deficits, but I am determined to continue with my passion. I do't remember if I joined IAP before or since surgery(memory loss) but anyway Thanks to lots of prayer... God bless you all. d.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Awoodfan

Welcome aboard from Michigan.

Ron

<b>Image Insert:</b><br />
20061152844_blk-wte%20revsquare.gif
<br /> [:)]

dahelton

Please allow me to take a moment to say thank you all for the warm welcome I have received. This is another incident of just how blessed I am and have been. I was having one of my "bad days", a weekly event since surgery, with head and body aches and severe depression. My wife is working and I'm watching my 2 yr old. Then I checked my email and there you all were. Thanks, I have since played with my son, cleaned house and did the laundry so my wife don't have to. Don't believe I would have done anything without some kind of inspiration. May God richly bless each of you and yours... d.

turningnut