Hello from Winterpeg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

ReverendThom

Hi all,
Thom is my last name, not first ;)

I'm pretty new to pen turning; 2 weeks to be exact. But I'm quickly growing to enjoy it! I've made 7 pens so far, and a safety razor.

I first got into woodturning by way of pipe making. That is a tricky craft. I'm not saying pen turning is easy, but so far there has been much less aggravation :)

This was my very first pen
w9ZMlDb.jpg

And here is the razor I did the other day
HQAO3mr.jpg

I'm looking forward to hanging around and picking up some tips!

Also, if anybody can link me to a place to get better Cross style ink refills than what comes with a standard slimline kit, I'd be very grateful (but I'll also poke around here as I'm sure that's come up before).

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

Hello Michael !!! . Welcome to IAP !!

I hope you find a GOOD version of the refill. . I gave up and moved on to the Slimline Pro which uses a Parker ... slightly fatter pen but only marginally and lots more potential for innovative design.

larryc

I was in "Winterpeg" twice in August. My wife and I took the Via Canada train from Toronto to Vancouver via Winnipeg and then returned. It seems that all of the Via Canada crews live in Winnipeg. That's where they changed crews. What a trip. It was one of our bucket list things to do.

ReverendThom

I was in "Winterpeg" twice in August. My wife and I took the Via Canada train from Toronto to Vancouver via Winnipeg and then returned. It seems that all of the Via Canada crews live in Winnipeg. That's where they changed crews. What a trip. It was one of our bucket list things to do.
Ohhhh that's been on my list too!

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

Talltim

Also, if anybody can link me to a place to get better Cross style ink refills than what comes with a standard slimline kit, I'd be very grateful (but I'll also poke around here as I'm sure that's come up before).