Hello from West Chester, Pa

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Billd62

Hi everyone, I have been observing for a while now and figured it was time to join and introduce myself. I started turning pens a few years ago and enjoy it alot. I'm a contractor by trade. Some of the pens I've seen on here are amazing. I would love to try casting my own blanks some day, but until then I'll have to stick to turning the scraps of wood and Corian I have gathered over the last couple of years. Looking forward to making new friends.

Attachments

• Aspen pen.jpg
    Aspen pen.jpg
    20.8 KB · Views: 103
  • Laminated Corian pen.jpg
    Laminated Corian pen.jpg
    43.4 KB · Views: 106
  • Wood look Corian - green accent.jpg
    Wood look Corian - green accent.jpg
    11 KB · Views: 99
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Moosewatcher

Welcome Bill

Welcome Bill. AShaw is taking names of those who might like to form a Northeast chapter if your interested.

Ken
Horsham, PA

Hi everyone, I have been observing for a while now and figured it was time to join and introduce myself. I started turning pens a few years ago and enjoy it alot. I'm a contractor by trade. Some of the pens I've seen on here are amazing. I would love to try casting my own blanks some day, but until then I'll have to stick to turning the scraps of wood and Corian I have gathered over the last couple of years. Looking forward to making new friends.[/quote]

leehljp

Member Liaison
Welcome Bill, all the way from Japan. Nice looking pens!

Since you have been turning pens for a while, you probably do not need the file linked below. However, I will include it 'just in case' something might be helpful. The PDF file that gives a general and concise overview of different tools, methods and ideas related to pen turning. There are a couple of small mistakes in it that hopefully can be corrected as soon after the Birthday Bash is over at the end of February.

http://www.penturners.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42446