Hello from a middle TN noob

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

PapaTim

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie from near Gainesboro, TN and I've just been sucked into the vortex. CSUSA should be ashamed of themselves. The wife and I went to a wood show in Nashville 2 weeks ago and CS had a booth. They had 3 lathes setup and were letting people turn a pen to take home - no charge whatsoever. The loml and I each made one and now we're stuck. I recently bought a lathe and equipment, now I need to buy pen kits and more equipment. Did I say "no charge whatsoever"? Ha! :eek:

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Fred

Shots and pills do not exist to help you overcome this "addiction." Just be glad your wife is having as much fun as you seem to have.

Welcome to the Forum and to the hobby of spending large amounts of money and collecting equipment and tools that you just have to have.

Have fun and read the Forum daily to see what the rest of the members are up too. Oh yea, join your local chapter of the IAP!

Verne

Spats and PapaTim and others, you know who you are,
I'm sick and tired of listening to you guys, and gals, complaining to this board about being sucked into the Vortex and begging for some miraculus 12 step program to "help" you with your addiction.
It's time to Man Up, or Lady Up, or whatever. Take responsibility for your actions. Do you honestly think any of us can help you? Why do you think we all congregate around this site? Ya think we like being miserable? Naw, we are just as addicted as you are and the only fix is buying "stuff".
Yeah, that's the ticket. More stuff. Git R Dun!
Welcome to all the Nooobies!
Hope all have a happy and healthy New Year!
Vern
Disclaimer: this is an attempt at satire and is purely for the enjoyment of the author.

PapaTim

dalemcginnis has a good point. Those pushers are pretty sneaky disguising themselves as "vendors".