Hello from Arkansas

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

BMAYES

Hello fellow turners, I have been turning pens and other small items off and on for about 7 years. I am self taught and turn on a Jet Mini. When i visit sites like this I realize just how much I don't know. As a DAV I use my turning time as a sort of therapy. As I'm sure most of you know, once you get in the zone everything else just seems to fade away. I have considered trying a craft show or local street market to see if my pens are professional looking enough to sell. I look forward talking with other turners.
Until then,
Bruce.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

edman2

Local Chapter Leader
Welcome from central Arkansas! We have a local central Arkansas IAP chapter. Check it out in the Local Chapters forum.

Gary Beasley

Welcome from Georgia from a former Arkie. Your area has a good supply of interesting local woods to play with, my favorite is pecan. You can get good stuff just by picking up dead branches under the trees.

Rifleman1776

Hello fellow turners, I have been turning pens and other small items off and on for about 7 years. I am self taught and turn on a Jet Mini. When i visit sites like this I realize just how much I don't know. As a DAV I use my turning time as a sort of therapy. As I'm sure most of you know, once you get in the zone everything else just seems to fade away. I have considered trying a craft show or local street market to see if my pens are professional looking enough to sell. I look forward talking with other turners.
Until then,
Bruce.