Greetijngs

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

refueler1

Hello, just joined in to the forum and thought I would say hello. I am new to turning and such. Just purchased my first lathe a couple months ago. I was able to find a good used Jet 1014 mini. I collected everything I need to start turning but it has been very cold in the garage and all I have been able to do is turn some pine blanks for learning the turning tools on.

Some guick info on me; I recently retired from the United States Air Force as an Aircraft Maintenance Craftsman,,,"Crew Chief". I worked on many aircraft over my 21 year career like KC-135 A/R models, B1B bombers and Combat Talon II's. Been many places and wish I had stayed in longer! Of the aircraft I worked, the KC-135 is my favorite aircraft, why, becauce no one kicks a@# without tanker gas to get them to the fight!

When I do have time, between my 2 jobs, I like to watch my woodworking tools collect dust. Which means I get very little time to use them but when I do I like it. Haven't pinned down one exact aspect of a wood hobby yet, maybe this wood turning thing will be it?
In my spare time I also collect old Air Force memorabila.

Have teenage boys, wife and five small dogs,,,all of them drive me bonkers:D.

We live here in Indianapolis Indiana, big change from out last assignment in Fort Walton Beach Florida but this is where our extended families are and we are back to help take care of them.

If your in this area fill free to say Hi. If you know any good areas around here to collect fallen timbers let me know.

Good talkin to everyone, look forward to posting on this forum. I have read many post here on IAP and it has been very informative.

Take Care,
Jack,,,refueler1

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Verne

Welcome from another in Texas Jack. In another life, 43151A, KC-97G Crew Chief at Whiteman, The Goose, Torrejon, The Azores, No. Africa, and other exotic SAC locations.
So see, your not so old!!!!
Vern

Fred