In awe

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Americanone

Hello from Knoxville TN. I have never been one to join associations, but after and hour of looking around the site I had to join. I am a rookie penturner. I work in a highly competitive trade that never shares secrets. To find a group of individuals that so openly share their knowledge and pool their resources is very alien to me. I must tell you it is exciting. Browsing the different pens is intimidating to say the least, they are gorgeous. I have only been a member for a few days and have learned more than I have in the last year on my own. Thank you for having this site and I look forward to many years as a student and member.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Americanone

I own a small commercial HVAC service company. Everyone thinks your out to steal their ideas and customers. I come from a background that theirs enough for everyone willing to work. Its that last item thats gets everyone. I have never been one to read any online forums but I have become addicted to reading the post on this site.

stevers

Welcome James. This site helped me immensely when I started out. Please feel free to ask questions and use the knowledge. Have fun, and like they said above, welcome to the addiction.

Fred

Greetings and Welcome to the Forum.

One of the better thoughts about this Forum is that there are so many different opinions on tools, products, methods, etc. If you are about to purchase or try something for your shop, be sure to come here and research that item or idea OR ask about it by posting a question. Just do yourself a big favor and research your question first. Then, if the answers are not that clear to you ASK ... there are no stupid questions, but there can often times be complicated answers.