What happened ?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jbostian

So what are these meetings about? I am new to pen turning and this site. I am just west of Indy and am interested in attending a meeting.

Thanks,
Jamie

Dalecamino

Local Chapter Leader
So what are these meetings about? I am new to pen turning and this site. I am just west of Indy and am interested in attending a meeting.

Thanks,
Jamie
Hi Jamie , at our meetings , we have had demonstrations done by our members , which included casting acrylic blanks , how to do a CA finish , Ken Mayes brought his PenWizard , Dave Washburn did an Aluminum sheet metal inlay pen . The last meeting was pretty much a BS session with Josh two new members , and ME . Josh brought a nice looking Pendant he made . Usually we meet at the Woodcraft store on E. 86th St. in Indy . Dave had us down to his place in Oct. in Bloomfield . That was great !

I think most everybody is either too busy , or too far to drive , or has to work .

jbostian

Hi Jamie , at our meetings , we have had demonstrations done by our members , which included casting acrylic blanks , how to do a CA finish , Ken Mayes brought his PenWizard , Dave Washburn did an Aluminum sheet metal inlay pen . The last meeting was pretty much a BS session with Josh two new members , and ME . Josh brought a nice looking Pendant he made . Usually we meet at the Woodcraft store on E. 86th St. in Indy . Dave had us down to his place in Oct. in Bloomfield . That was great !

I think most everybody is either too busy , or too far to drive , or has to work .