Collaboration

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dalecamino

Local Chapter Leader
I would too . I think we could make a good representation for our chapter , with the talent we have . I can donate kit , and whatever else is needed . Maybe Jeff can cast a blank , and if someone could make a box /case whatever . I'm not good at flatwork , but I think some are .

Last edited:

bluzcat

I think the collaboration contest is a good idea. Not sure what I can contribute, I'll do what I can. I was thinking, the deadline is 2-23, and if we have our meeting on the the 14th, that's just a little more than a week to design and fabricate. If we get a good turnout at the Wood Show, maybe we can do a little brainstorming there. At least get a game plan as to what we want to do. Just an idea.:)

Dalecamino

Local Chapter Leader
Great , we're moving in the right direction . I have on hand , some chrome Baron RBs , Twotone Chrome Sierra Style "A" , some Black TI Cigars , or can order another style if needed . I also have lots of blanks in case Jeff can't provide any . DI , some burls , Alternate Ivory from Ed4copies . Let's talk to Kenny at the show , and not wait too long to get started . Sound good ??

Josh , let's hear your ideas !

Last edited:

ken69912001

I happen to have a segmented blank that just begging to be made into a pen. Who's interested? Will send whoever would like to turn it a pic so its not posted for every one to see who shouldn't.
John I think your bushings will be just the thing to use for the pen. Would like to see the blank go on a Jr Gent or Baron.

Dalecamino

Local Chapter Leader
Kenny , I would like to a pic of your blank . This is not the time for me to start turning between centers . How about , I send whoever , a Baron kit , John send the bushings to the turner / finisher , then another can assemble ? Just an idea .