An October Meeting

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

IBTurning

5th, 6th, 13th, 19th, 26th, 27th.

I'm going to help Greg out with the planning of the meeting this time. Please let me know what dates work for everyone.
Do you have any topics for discussion or would like to demo. As an idea, I'm a newbie at penturning and could use some help on different ideas for finishes.
Setup will be at 10am, the meeting will go from 11am to approximately 4pm.
I will bring some ham and turkey lunchmeat. Let me know what you can bring.
Greg had thought of a coffee scoop for a challenge. I'm willing to give it a try, maybe I can stay away from the emergency room this time. :biggrin:

ldubia

Scratch the 19th. I just picked up another show. Today's gig was fun. Got to put all my stuff away in the dark. The lights were out on our side. Hope nothing got left behind.

IBTurning

October Meeting

At this point I would like to preliminarily schedule either the 26th or 27th to give more people time to respond. Several individuals are not available on the 13th and 19th.

Thanks,

Last edited:

IBTurning

Vote for Saturday the 26th or Sunday the 27th

Please let me know if your schedule has changed. I'll recount the votes on the 17th and the one with the most votes, wins. As you can see it is difficult to get everyone to agree on the same day.

Saturday 26h – 6 Yes
Gketell – Yes
IBTurning – Yes
ldubia – No
avbill – No
nava1uni – No
turn4fun – Yes
curtrdouglas – Yes
kenlicciardello – Yes
darcisowers – Yes
reefboy1 - No

Sunday 27th – 4 Yes
Gketell – Yes
IBTurning – Yes
ldubia – No
avbill – No
nava1uni – No
turn4fun – Yes
curtrdouglas – Yes
kenlicciardello – No
darcisowers – No
reefboy1 - No

IBTurning

October Meeting

The votes are in. The meeting will be:

Saturday October 26th.

At this time no one has commented on demos. We can throw some questions out, maybe someone can demonstrate one or two answers.