21st Georgia Chapter Meeting

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rojo22

Local Chapter Leader
I am proud to announce that the 21st Chapter meeting will be held at Woodcraft in Roswell on December 28th, 2013 from 10am to around 3pm. This date has been confirmed with the location!

Location information:
8560 Holcomb Bridge Rd., Suite 115
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone: (770) 587-3372
Fax: (770) 587-9068

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rojo22

Local Chapter Leader
Need Demo Ideas for our meeting!!!

OK everyone, I would like to hear what we would like for the demos during this meeting! Let me know what we can do!

larryc

This will be the first meeting I have been able to attend in quite some time due to previous commitments.
I would like to see a demonstration of application of CA on a pen blank using closed cell foam.

southernclay

I will try to make this. I'm new to turning and never been to one of these before. What should I expect, should I bring anything? Thanks!
Warren

jbo_c

Hoping to give my son the tools he needs to turn pens for Christmas. Timing for this might be perfect for us.

Jbo

Steve Busey

Great plan, Robert - 3 days AFTER Christmas - gives everyone a chance to buy those tools & supplies that Santa didn't put under the tree!

Someday I'd like to put together a video of how the laser engraver works for pens & miscellaneous, if anyone's interested (too big to bring the actual laser - it's about the size of a washing machine, and needs outside ventilation...).

Should be pretty easy to come up with a CA demo, closed foam or otherwise. Probably too late for a Christmas ornament demo. Just sayin'...

Rojo22

Local Chapter Leader
Probably too late for a Christmas ornament demo. Just sayin'...

Yes it is too late for Christmas Ornaments....LOL...

You have seen through my thinly veiled plan to get everyone in the store loaded up with the gift cards they got during Christmas!