11th Chapter Meeting

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Rojo22

Local Chapter Leader
The 11th Chapter Meeting will be held at Woodcraft on June 18th, 2011 from 10am to 3:30pm or whenever we get tired of talking about pens. I hope this is a great date for everyone, and we have a good showing.

WE NEED SOME DEMO VOLUNTEERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Philip_TOPS

Rojo22,

I am new to IAP and to penturning (only finished about a dozen slimlines so far). But would be very interested in attending. I know have a lot to learn and it is great to see that there are other in the area with similar interest. Are there any events before June that I should be aware of.

Thank you in advance,

Philip

Rojo22

Local Chapter Leader
Ladies and Gentlemen....err and the rest of you....

I have the great distinction of introducing our first demo of the June meeting! Coming from an exotic land to the east, comes Jonathan, casting savant and fellow pen turner! Once again, if the Georgia border patrol lets him in, Jonathan will be doing a casting demo for the morning demonstration! I hear there is a pressure pot, and fumes involved, so count me in....

Thanks Jonathan, and we look forward to seeing the demo!

Brooks803

Thanks Robert! I'm also trying to gather some people to come out with me, my wife being one of them. The pressure pot will mainly be there to make me look cool. Don't intend on any pressure casting, but I can reference to it and hopefully seal away the fumes while the blanks are curing. Can't wait!

Russell Eaton

I was luck enough to demo a new product for Stick Fast glue today. I might want to show the group a smokin' fast ca finish. I tried it today and sanded to 600 grit, no mm and it looks incredible. The glue is designed for finishing and has a longer work time. It looks like it will be a hit. Let me know if there is a desire to see it I will do a quick demo. It is super fast.

Steve Busey