June 2017 PITH - Pictures and Stories

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

tomtedesco

Sorry I didn't take any pictures. I did a fountain pen for my PITH partner, never did one before. Mt partner plans on giving the pen to a priest in Italy, I hope they both are happy with the pen, I need al the help I can get from above. I also included five pen blanks consisting of wood, PR, and spectra ply.

Rounder

I received 2 pens to give away from my "first" partner GlensPens. They are both beautiful pens. Not sure what kits they are but the one without the stylus (redwood burl) on it is such a smooth clicker you can't even hear it click. The ink tip comes out of the middle of the stylus on the other pen (maple burl). I also received a great assortment of blanks. A couple of fine pens and I will be proud to give them away. I gave the stylus pen away yesterday. I am a Properties Manager and met a potential tenant. This lady owns a childcare business (141 kids) and is involved with Meals on Wheels delivering meals to elderly people. She had a very outgoing personality and is very involved with her children's lives in that they are involved with softball and she is a coach. I wanted to give the pens to someone who is service oriented and felt that she was the perfect candidate as she serves the children and the elderly. Now on to find the candidate for the second pen.
Thanks Glen.

Attachments

• 2017-06-14 13.13.25.jpg
    2017-06-14 13.13.25.jpg
    48.3 KB · Views: 325
  • 2017-06-14 13.13.23.jpg
    2017-06-14 13.13.23.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 343
Last edited:

Dale Allen

Received this stratus dressed in olivewood from Jolly Red.
Nice pen and nice job on it. I will be giving it to my brother in August at out family reunion. He also sent 2 nice blanks that I will be using in the future.
My package to him will go in the mail tomorrow.

Dale

Attachments

• stratus.jpg
    stratus.jpg
    29 KB · Views: 326

Don Rabchenuk