Kit pieces?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

thefunkyP

I am still fairly new to penturning and would fall into the other 80% of people on IAP that don't post in this forum, but I am very interested in modifying pens. I am interested in doing kitless pens, and would love to by kits without all of the extra pieces. Is there any supplier you guys know of that sells kit parts or pieces? I typically do barons and slims, but am considering El Grandes. I don't sell my pens and so don't have much to spend on kits. So it seems logical that if I buy just the parts I need it would be more economical. Just curious though, and I am quite content buying kits as they are and possibly implementing the extra parts in other pen designs.
Thanks for any and all help.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

aurrida

i remember a post recently showing schmidt parts and i think lou of heritage pens said he could get them. cannot remember exactly hopefully someone can better inform you. search schmidt.

it seems using donated parts from other kits is the main option to start with unless you able to engineer the parts yourself. again hopefully someone can contradict me.

Hello

thefunkyP,
I've made these same inquiries somewhat recently.
I modify slimlines pretty often. Unless you'd be buying the specialized clips, I'm finding that one would be hard pressed to get slimline parts piece-mail. I was interested in additional CB's for the satin finish kits.....not an easy thing to come by. Its nearly as expensive to buy the individual pieces as it is to just buy the whole kit and have a "spare parts bucket" for future types of modifications.

DKF

A member here....xylostyle.....sells separate parts....nibs, clips, etc....but not slimline. It is more for complete custom, kitless designed fountain pens. Hope this helps.

pipeyeti