Gearing up----Econo-watch Blanks

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jtdesigns

Please make no mistake I completely understand why the photo was taken down and I have nothing but great respect for our administrators as they were in fact trying to protect this site from legal action (something that was my doing).

AlanZ

Bitshird,

It is my understanding that one cannot copyright a concept or an idea... that's what patents are for.

bruce119

How fun I just discovered this thread. Been gone over the weekend at a show. Now as most of you know I play with resin. I am self taught trial and error in the beginning then the Internet. Now in my early days of casting I was experimenting with all kinds of stuff my mind works a little different then most. I thought I had all kinds of original ideas that no one could have possibly had. Such as Loofah, weeds, feathers, and much more. Only to discover this site as I advanced to find out that this has all been done before in one one way or another. I also had started collecting watches and clocks for a project that I never finished long before I ever saw a photo.

Now on another note ideas were do they come from. Something you see what ever it may be something on the side of the road a picture of an ear ring done in steampunk (watch parts) art. What ever it may be it is called INSPIRATION. Now a days it is almost impossible to have a very first original and if you think you do where did the INSPIRATION come from most likely something you saw.

Anyway this all fun and if you don't want your work copied don't show, tell or sell it. Most of us respect each other and there's enough space and ideas to go around. And besides things like the watch parts are not easy, not every one can do it. Most have trouble just with casting let alone all the variables that come to play with something with multiple complications.

That's it have fun.

bitshird

Bitshird,