Crown and Sword with tutorial

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

BRobbins629

Passed Away Dec 28, 2021
In Memoriam
Definitely just a prototype, but in the planning stages to convert to silver. Comments and critiques welcome - I'm new at this.

2008421517_Swordand%20Crown.jpg

Tutorial:
1) Take a jewelry class that includes wire bending, piercing, soldering and stone setting.
2) Spend $$$$ on Foredom tools and accessories, torch, pickle, tumbling, silver, jewels, etc - you get the idea
3) Practice

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

OKLAHOMAN

Bruce if you would, could you rewrite the tutorial in a more condenced version,going into all the detail you went into somewhere around wire bending I got lost. Sorry but us lazy types need to be led by the hand.:D[}:)];)
Originally posted by BRobbins629

Definitely just a prototype, but in the planning stages to convert to silver. Comments and critiques welcome - I'm new at this.

2008421517_Swordand%20Crown.jpg

Tutorial:
1) Take a jewelry class that includes wire bending, piercing, soldering and stone setting.
2) Spend $$$$ on Foredom tools and accessories, torch, pickle, tumbling, silver, jewels, etc - you get the idea
3) Practice

alamocdc

Tutorial:
3) Practice

Now THAT'S funny! :D

Interesting prototype, Bruce. I can't wait to see where you go with it.

Oh, and Mike, who's Cave?[}:)];)

Texatdurango

...Tutorial:
3) Practice
Bruce don't take this as criticism but shouldn't step 3 in your tutorial be practice, practice, practice rather than just practice? I just didn't want some readers to think this is an easy one day process.:)

GaryMGg

If I make one of those, can I substitute a BK Crown in the proto?
Is that a right-handed sword? Will a left-handed one work?
Regarding #1 in the tutorial, is there a free trial version I can download?
Regarding #3 in the tutorial, I don't understand. Can you elaborate?!?!?

[}:)][:eek:)]:D:D

Draken