Kitless fountain Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Jontello

Hello Fountain pen people

I was wondering if there might be someone out there that could help me out in this venture. I am looking into starting to make Kitless fountain pens. I know that there are a lot of resources here which i have read and on line but I am an artist and a visual learner. Unfortunately do not do well with articles. I was wondering if there might be someone who would be willing to show me hands on how this is done and i would love just to see it done once. I am willing to drive out to you whenever is convenient. Pay you for your materials. I am willing to drive up to 5 hour to you. I am in north east ohio. Let me know. Thanks in advance.

Jon

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Jontello

Thanks Joey. I have seen that video about 10 times. I understand the concepts but still a. Missing seeing it first hand and being able to ask questions and take notes on my questions. Hope I can find someone. Good video though.

Joey-Nieves

That last drawing is an autocad image I made, when I was trying to figure out how to make a kitless pen. I made some of these jigs after I saw some post and or tutorials in the library.

Basically, they work like a close end mandrel, they have the indside thread that is 8.5 m x1 to fit many sections in the market, and a 10mm x3x.75 for the cap.